Rebel

by cominsitu

2ed7aa34430f7a3f533891ffe59a5ec0

CARRIE FISHER 1956-2016

Instant gratification takes too long.
 
Resentment is like drinking poison and waiting for the other person to die.
 
I was street smart, but unfortunately the street was Rodeo Drive.
 
You can’t find any true closeness in Hollywood, because everybody does the fake closeness so well.
 
As you get older, the pickings get slimmer, but the people don’t.
 
I really love the internet. They say chat-rooms are the trailer park of the internet but I find it amazing.
 
I don’t want my life to imitate art, I want my life to be art.
 
I am a spy in the house of me. I report back from the front lines of the battle that is me. I am somewhat nonplused by the event that is my life.

I feel I’m very sane about how crazy I am.

You know how they say that religion is the opiate of the masses? Well, I took masses of opiates religiously.

If my life wasn’t funny it would just be true, and that is unacceptable.